Bit o’ Honey ~ the little things that please

The little things that please . . .

Tree of Life ~ pt. 5

with 2 comments

With the composition set down in my previous sketch I felt free to loosen up the lines as I went along with this draft.  I left visible pencil marks to encourage this play when I begin my glass work.  I’ll be using a copper foil technique, which works well with organic shapes.  The less rigid I am following lines while cutting glass, the more interesting the end result.  After so many challenges sort forth by the committee, I’m pleased with how I’ve implement their ideas .

 


I hope this will be the last sketch . . .

 

And the last watercolor!

 

The next big challenge will be my choice and use of glass.  The fun has just begun!

I meet once more with the committee after the July 4 holiday.   Stay tuned.

 

Now, to clean my studio . . .

 

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your tree is wonderful! I haven’t read your archives yet but I’m assuming you do stained glass work? I have a site here at WordPress that I started a few days ago.

    joyfulploys

    July 3, 2008 at 1:13 pm

  2. Janie,
    Lovely work and writing! Thanks for sharing!
    Dan

    Dan Robinson

    July 4, 2008 at 2:43 pm


Leave a Reply

