Bit o’ Honey ~ the little things that please

The little things that please . . .

Tree of Life ~ Pt. 8

with one comment

 

The glass has arrived!

 

Like Christmas in August!

 

It’s The Streakies!

 


Goldpink will become the Hopeful Sun.

 

 

Turquoise Streaky will become the Stream.  

 

 

And Green Streaky will become the Ground.

 

Nothing gets me geared up for work like unwrapping new glass!

All I need now to begin cutting are the final dimensions.   I’ll mull over the glass for a few days to get a sense of what details each sheet offers and how I might use them.  Then it’s me alone in the studio to meld the ideas from so many meetings with the best of my aesthetic and skill.  How it will all come together is still unclear, but I’m more confident now that I have the glass.  

 

Written by Janie

August 6, 2008 at 8:43 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That glass is gorgeous!! I know exactly how you feel– new art supplies always gets me geared up! I bought some new pens and paper today – a much smaller purchase, I know – but I’m rearing to go.

    Nicole

    August 7, 2008 at 6:49 am


Leave a Reply

